page contents

24th Australian Hickory Shaft Championship to be held at Royal Melbourne Golf Club

The history of the Australian Hickory Shaft Championship began in 1995 when the Tom Moore led Australian Golf Heritage Society organised the inaugural event at Rosnay Golf Club in suburban Sydney.

In the ensuing years, it has been played at diverse venues – The Coast, Cronulla, Georges River, Carnarvon and Long Reef – and seen many notable winners, including Peter Read (7-time winner) and 2-time winners Perry Somers, Alan Grieve, Derrin Morgan and Darron Watt. In the ladies’ event, Shuri Yasuda-Hines (6), Jane Buckley (3) and the late Marg…
PGA News RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.