page contents

Spieth, U.S. at loss after bizarre rule violation

JERSEY CITY, N.J. — Golf’s sometimes maddening rule book caught up with Jordan Spieth on Saturday at the Presidents Cup, where he was forced to concede a hole in match play when he stopped an opponent’s moving ball on the green at Liberty National.

www.espn.com – GOLF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.